Washington

 

 

Washington Department of Revenue

Property Tax Division

Utility Section

6400 Linderson Way

Tumwater, WA 98512

PO Box 47471

Olympia, WA 98504-7471

FAX (360) 534-1380

Calendar
Scott Sampson

Utility Program Manager

(360) 534-1420

ScottS@dor.wa.gov

Jordan Dilba

Supervisor

(360) 534-1424

jordand@dor.wa.gov

Dean Ando

Appraiser

Electrics, Pipelines, & Gas

(253) 382-2014

deana@dor.wa.gov

Kevin Hill

Appraiser

Airlines

(360) 534-1422

KevinH@dor.wa.gov

Anja Pangborn

Appraiser

Telecommunications

(253) 382-2015

anjap@dor.wa.gov

Scott Turnbull

Appraiser

Railroad & Wireless Telecommunications

(360) 534-1414

scottt@dor.wa.gov

Keith Valdez

Appraiser

Private Rail Cars

(360) 534-1436

keithv@dor.wa.gov

Sandi Mcauliffe

Cartographer

Utility Mapping

(360) 534-1370

sandim@dor.wa.gov

Susan Ragland

Cartographer

Utility Mapping

(360) 534-1369

SusanRa@dor.wa.gov

Washington's Utility Assessment Calendar

 

March 15 - Annual Reports Due, 5% penalty for being late, 10% penalty for being 30 days late, 25% penalty for non-filing.

 

June 30 - Assessments mailed out to companies.

 

July First ten working days - Company may request a hearing, in writing.

 

July Second ten working days - Appeals.

 

August 20 - Final Value notices sent to companies.

 

Sept. to Jan. - Equalized Values sent to companies. Companies have 30 days to appeal before State Board of Tax Appeals.